Heard

“The Chamonix of today is neither France nor a foreign land; it’s an enclave quite unlike any other in the world. 12,000 people live year-round in the Chamonix Valley, of 70 different nationalities, cultures, traditions and languages. That’s chamoniard! The town that was traditionally rural has increased in diversity: the English, Swedes and all the other new arrivals have enabled Chamonix to take a fresh look at itself, making it a more attractive place, in particular as regards the quality of services available. The aim now is to bring all these communities together and make them think in groups about what each and every one of us can do to make the valley a greener place. This also involves permaculture. “

Guillaume Pras,
Hairstylist & Permaculture consultant

Heard

Guillaume Pras wears two hats: a hairstylist with 15 years’ experience, he is also a consultant in permaculture, which entails the introduction of sustainable, ecological production. At the Salon Chamonix, there are 7 hairstylists, 7 partners and 7 opinions for each – enlightened – decision. His dream is to bring together the various Valley communities to create a greener valley.

Short hair and long ideas at the Salon Chamonix:

www.lesalonchamonix.com

Guillaume Pras,
Hairstylist & Permaculture consultant

Heard

“You really shouldn’t miss the small glacial lakes just below the Mer de Glace. Leaving the path after a hike, you walk down through the scree. Once at the bottom, you can see the stones streaming down from all directions. That’s when you realise that the mountain really is alive. It all looks very calm from the valley, but when you’re there, there’s no doubt… it’s alive! “

Guillaume Pras,
Hairstylist & Permaculture consultant

Ecoutée

Aujourd’hui Chamonix ce n’est ni la France ni l’étranger ; c’est une enclave qui ne ressemble à aucune autre dans le monde. La vallée de Chamonix, c’est 14 000 habitants à l’année de 70 nationalités, cultures, traditions et langues différentes. C’est chamoniard ! Elle qui était plutôt rurale s’est développée avec la mixité : les anglais, les suédois et tous les arrivants ont permis une remise en question qui rend Chamonix plus attrayant aujourd’hui, notamment au niveau qualité des services offerts. L’objectif maintenant serait de lier ces communautés ensembles, puis les faire réfléchir par groupe à ce qu’on peut faire chacun pour aller vers une vallée plus verte. C’est aussi ça la permaculture.

Guillaume Pras,
coiffeur & consultant en Permaculture

Ecoutée

Guillaume Pras a une double casquette : coiffeur depuis 15 ans, il est aussi conseiller en permaculture c’est à dire la mise en place d’une production durable et écologique. Au Salon Chamonix, ils sont 7 coiffeurs, 7 associés, 7 avis pour chaque décision forcément plus éclairée. Son rêve : lier les communauté de la Vallée pour créer une vallée plus verte.

Cheveux courts et idées longues au Salon Chamonix :
www.lesalonchamonix.com

Guillaume Pras,
coiffeur & consultant en Permaculture

Ecoutée

Il faut voir les petits lacs glaciaires en dessous de la Mer de Glace. Hors chemin, après une promenade, on descend à pied à travers le pierrier. Arrivé en bas, on voit les pierres qui fusent dans tous les sens. A ce moment là, on comprend que la montagne est vivante. Vue d’en bas ça semble calme : là on n’a plus aucun doute, elle vit !

Guillaume Pras,
coiffeur & consultant en Permaculture