Heard

“My parents brought me here when I was young and I’ve always liked this valley. The scenery is constantly changing; it’s incredible… I’ve seen lots of places on this earth, but this is really unique. It can, however, be a difficult place to live, as it is very enclosed and there are lots of earth tremors, which also makes it very inspiring. Artistically speaking, people are literally drawn into the valley. Personally, I was on the road with a troupe of street artists for 4 years before coming to live in Chamonix as a tourist. I like being here to take full advantage of the natural surroundings. This is where I’ve been trying to compose my music for the last 10 years, which is a very complicated process  that requires a great deal of tranquillity in order to truly listen to your heart. Chamonix has become my retreat between each artistic venture. ”

Jacky Mouvillat,
musician

Heard

Chamoniard out of passion for the past 40 years, Jacky Mouvillat divides his time between architectural drawing and music, which takes him to the four corners of the world. He is currently one of the rare players of the Chapman stick, a rather strange-looking guitar.

Travel without leaving your laptop:

www.facebook.com/pages/Jacky-Mouvillat/185215084831958

https://myspace.com/jackymouvillat

Jacky Mouvillat,
musician

Heard

“I’ve never been much of a climber, but there are some really easy, great walks that can be done without climbing to the top of the peaks. Just go to Coupeau, La Flatière or Charousse – there’s a real atmosphere of serenity. Perfect for recharging your batteries. “

Jacky Mouvillat,
musician

Ecoutée

Mes parents m’y amenaient tout petit et j’ai toujours aimé cette vallée. Les paysages y sont changeants, incroyables… J’ai vu beaucoup d’endroits sur la Terre, mais celui-ci est unique. Pourtant, cela peut être difficile à vivre, très enfermé, très tellurique ce qui le rend très inspirant. Artistiquement les gens sont littéralement attirés par la vallée. Pour ma part, je suis parti sur les routes avec une troupe de rue pendant 4 ans et depuis je vis Chamonix comme un touriste. J’aime m’y retrouver pour profiter de la nature. C’est là que j’essaye depuis 10 ans d’inventer ma musique, ce qui est très compliqué. Cela nécessite beaucoup de quiétude pour pouvoir écouter son cœur. Chamonix est devenu ma retraite entre chaque aventure artistique.

Jacky Mouvillat,
Musicien

Ecoutée

Chamoniard depuis 40 ans par passion, Jacky Mouvillat partage sa vie entre le dessin d’architecture et la musique qui l’emmène au bout du monde. Il est aujourd’hui un des rares joueurs de stick Chapman, étrange guitare à pianoter.

Voyagez sans quitter votre laptop :

www.facebook.com/pages/Jacky-Mouvillat/185215084831958

https://myspace.com/jackymouvillat

Jacky Mouvillat,
Musicien

Ecoutée

Je n’ai jamais été grimpeur, mais il y a des balades très simples et formidables à faire sans avoir à monter au sommet des aiguilles : il suffit d’aller à Coupeau, à la Flatière ou à Charousse, il y règne une vraie sérénité. C’est idéal pour se ressourcer.

Jacky Mouvillat,
Musicien