Explored

“There are two types of risks in the mountains -  individual risks, such as avalanches or crevice falls, and collective risks. In 1972, Chamonix created the world’s first centre dedicated to providing information for mountaineers, the Office de Haute Montagne. In 2001, this office merged with La Chamoniarde de Secours en Montagne to create the association that we know today. As regards the collective aspect, the Valley was one of the first to draw up a DICRIM risk prevention plan to ensure safety in the valley. In both cases, Chamonix was a forerunner and many structures have been inspired by what was first done here. ”

Ludovic Ravanel,
Guide and Director of La Chamoniarde

Explored

Guide from father to son, Ludo Ravanel is also the author of a thesis on the development of high mountain environments faced with climate change. Director of La Chamoniarde, Prevention & Mountain Rescue company, Ludo emphasises that the Valley is  at the forefront in terms of safety.

Be insured by La Chamoniarde and reassured by the mountains:

www.chamoniarde.com

Ludovic Ravanel,
Guide and Director of La Chamoniarde

Explored

“I’m a native of Chamonix, but I feel even closer to Argentière. I couldn’t live in a big ski resort; I prefer the charm of these villages located close by, that only exist in the southern Alps and here, in Chamonix…”

Ludovic Ravanel,
Guide and Director of La Chamoniarde

Explorée

Il existe déjà deux types de risques en montagne : d’abord les risques individuels comme les avalanches ou les chutes en crevasse, et les risques collectifs. Avec la création dès 1972 de l’Office de Haute Montagne, un endroit dédié à l’information des alpinistes, Chamonix a réalisé une première mondiale ! En 2001, cet office s’est rapproché de La Chamoniarde de secours en montagne pour faire l’association qu’on connaît aujourd’hui. Côté collectif, la Vallée a été parmi les premières à s’équiper d’un DICRIM, un plan de prévention des risques pour assurer la sécurité. Dans les deux cas, Chamonix a été précurseur et beaucoup de structures s’inspirent de ce qui est d’abord fait ici.

Ludovic Ravanel,
accompagnateur en montagne

Explorée

Guide de père en fils, Ludo Ravanel est aussi auteur d’une thèse sur l’évolution de la haute montage face au réchauffement climatique. Ancien Directeur de la société de Prévention & de Secours en montagne La Chamoniarde, il rappelle que la vallée est à l’avant-garde de la sécurité.

La Chamoniarde vous assure et la montagne vous rassure :
www.chamoniarde.com

Ludovic Ravanel,
accompagnateur en montagne

Explorée

Je suis natif de Chamonix mais je me sens encore un peu plus d’Argentière. Je ne pourrais pas vivre dans pas une grande station ; je préfère le charme de ces villages ramassés qui n’existent que dans les alpes du sud et ici, à Chamonix…

Ludovic Ravanel,
accompagnateur en montagne