Heard

Le Bistrot is firmly anchored in the Chamonix tradition. There are quite a few things that make us stick to this valley. We like the mountains; we like its produce; and we like the sports that are played in the valley, such as ice hockey. And even more as regards the produce! We try to buy locally as far as we can, even though we have to acknowledge that in winter time it’s very hard to find everything here. Everyone thinks the valley is just about cheese, fondue and tartiflette… but as far as I’m concerned, it’s not that at all! The mountains have their own culture, which includes preserving and a form of agriculture that is adapted to the harsh climate… We have a dignified style of cooking, with little decoration, which is full of flavours and uses quality products. And this straightforwardness and respect are part of the Haut Savoyard mentality. ”

Mickey bourdillat,
chef

Heard

Mickey first came to the Valley 25 years ago to  work alongside Pierre Carrier, the Michelin starred chef of the Albert 1er. He stayed because his straightforward, flavoursome style of cooking is directly linked to this terroir.

Enjoy the strong, proud Chamoniard style of cooking:
www.lebistrotchamonix.com

Mickey bourdillat,
chef

Heard

“Our ice hockey club plays in the Magnus league, the top league, and I love it. All the main towns have a club these days, so supporting the Chamonix Hockey Club means we are defending our Alpine identity, our heritage. “

Mickey bourdillat,
chef

Ecoutée

Le Bistrot est ancré chamoniard, il y a pas mal de choses qui nous collent à cette vallée. On aime la montagne, on aime ses produits, on aime des sports qui sont pratiqués dans la vallée comme le hockey sur glace. Et encore plus au niveau des produits ! On essaye d’acheter local au maximum, même s’il faut bien se rendre compte que l’hiver c’est très dur de trouver de tout ici. Tout le monde résume la vallée aux fromages, fondue et tartiflette… Pour moi ce n’est vraiment pas ça ! Il y a une culture propre à la montagne, comme la conservation ou l’agriculture adaptée au climat qui est très rude… On fait une cuisine digne, forte en goût avec un beau produit et peu de déco. Et bien cette droiture, ce respect-là, ils font partie du comportement haut savoyard.

Mickey bourdillat,
chef restaurateur

Ecoutée

Si Mickey a d’abord rejoint la vallée il y a 25 ans c’est pour officier auprès de Pierre Carrier chef étoilé de l’Albert 1er. S’il est resté c’est parce que sa cuisine franche et parfumée est directement liée à ce terroir.

Mickey bourdillat,
chef restaurateur

Ecoutée

Notre club de hockey sur glace est en ligue Magnus, c’est-à-dire la plus haute, et j’adore ça. Aujourd’hui toutes les villes ont un club, alors défendre le Chamonix Hockey Club, c’est se battre pour notre identité montagnarde, notre patrimoine.

Mickey bourdillat,
chef restaurateur