Discovered

“The role of the Compagnie is to operate tourist sites in the Valley, developing them and providing services such as information points and ticket sales, managing visitor flow and enhancing sites. A specific feature of our role is that we are working close to listed natural sites, which leads to the added requirement of reducing our impact on the landscape. For example, when we replaced the Planpraz cable car, we then destroyed all the old concrete pylons. Our initiative today involves optimising the skiing area, providing the best service possible, whilst reducing the amount of equipment.  At Les Grands Montets, for instance, we are committed to renewing our equipment, eventually reducing the number of ski lifts from nine to seven. “

Olivier Vezinhet,
Quality director, Compagnie du Mont Blanc

Discovered

In his role both as Quality, Safety & Environment director of the Compagnie du Mont Blanc and director of Les Grands Montet, Olivier Vezinhet has spent 17 years making the Valley cleaner and more easily accessible. For the delight of mountaineers.

Head for the heights, join the Compagnie:

www.compagniedumontblanc.fr

Olivier Vezinhet,
Quality director, Compagnie du Mont Blanc

Discovered

“Our valley looks completely different depending on where you’re standing. As it is easy for us toaccess the summits that overlook contrasting sides of the mountains, we like to emphasise this magical aspect…”

Olivier Vezinhet,
Quality director, Compagnie du Mont Blanc

Découverte

Le rôle de la Compagnie est d’exploiter les sites touristiques de la vallée en réalisant les aménagements et des services comme l’accueil, l’acheminement des clients, et la valorisation des sites. On a la particularité d’évoluer à proximité de sites naturels classés ce qui fixe comme exigence supplémentaire d’adoucir notre impact dans le paysage. Ainsi, lorsque nous avons remplacé la télécabine de Planpraz, on a procédé à la destruction complète des anciens pylônes qui étaient en béton. Notre démarche aujourd’hui, c’est d’optimiser le domaine skiable : avoir la meilleure desserte tout en réduisant le nombre d’équipements. Aux Grands Montets par exemple, nous nous sommes engagés à renouveler nos appareils en passant de neuf remontées mécaniques à sept seulement à terme.

Olivier Vezinhet,
Directeur qualité du domaine des Grands Montets

Découverte

A la fois Responsable Qualité, Sécurité & Environnement de la Compagnie du Mont Blanc et directeur du site des Grands Montet, Olivier Vezinhet agit depuis 17 ans pour rendre la vallée plus praticable et plus propre. Au bonheur des alpinistes.

Prenez de la hauteur, rejoignez la compagnie :

www.compagniedumontblanc.fr

Olivier Vezinhet,
Directeur qualité du domaine des Grands Montets

Découverte

Notre vallée prend des visages totalement différents selon l’endroit d’où on l’observe. Comme en plus on a cette facilité d’accès aux sommets donnant sur des versants très différents, il faut mettre en avant cette magie là…

Olivier Vezinhet,
Directeur qualité du domaine des Grands Montets