Discovered

There was already a hotel here with a restaurant, but when I came to live here, I wanted to change everything.

The aim was to offer my guests a cocoon of simplicity, something contemporary with larger bedrooms and a cosy atmosphere.

I fell in love with the Mont Blanc mountains. I walk a lot and when I settled in Chamonix, I noticed that you could go walking and always vary the scenery and setting: one day in the woods, the next in the mountains and the day after that along the river.

The scenery changes very quickly and there are all kinds of different atmospheres. I’ve been running this hotel for 9 years now and I have guests who come back, summer and winter, every year. That must be a good sign.   “

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM

Discovered

Tracey Spraggs is originally from London. She was looking for an outstanding site to live and run her hotel. She is delighted with her choice and wouldn’t leave the Valley for anything.

Hotel Slalom:

http://www.hotelslalom.net/

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM

Discovered

“The restaurant Le Basilic in Les Houches, just a few minutes away from the hotel, is delicious. The people who run it really offer a warm welcome. I often eat there – everything is fresh and the chefs buy local produce. “

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM

Découverte

Avant ici c’était déjà un hôtel avec un restaurant, et quand je suis arrivée pour m’installer j’ai voulu tout changer.

L’objectif était d’offrir à mes clients un petit cocon de simplicité, quelque chose de contemporain avec des chambres plus grandes et une ambiance cosy.

La chaîne du Mont Blanc, j’en suis tombée amoureuse. Je marche beaucoup et quand je me suis installée à Chamonix j’ai remarqué que l’on pouvait se promener et changer sans cesse de paysage et d’univers : un jour la forêt, le lendemain la montagne, le surlendemain la rivière.

Les paysages évoluent très rapidement et on retrouve tout type d’ambiance. Cela fait 9 ans que je possède l’hôtel ici et j’ai des clients qui reviennent tous les ans été comme hiver depuis, c’est sûr que c’est un signe.

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM

Découverte

Tracey Spraggs est originaire de Londres. Elle recherchait un site exceptionnel où s’installer pour gérer un hôtel. Depuis, elle est ravie et ne quitterait la vallée pour rien au monde.

L’hôtel Slalom:

http://www.hotelslalom.net/

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM

Découverte

Le restaurant Le Basilic aux Houches à quelques minutes de l’hôtel est un délice. Les personnes qui le gèrent son vraiment accueillantes. J’y mange souvent, tout est frais et les restaurateurs achètent des produits locaux.

Tracey Spraggs,
HOTEL SLALOM